Tales from Thailand: Love is all we need

RotaryPeaceChula

In nearly two months being a Class 19 Rotary Peace Fellow at the Rotary Peace Center at Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, I have gone full cycle in all mood swings – happy, glum, loud, reticent, an extensive dose of laughing yoga, and moments the tears couldn’t be held back.  Perhaps, our eyes need to be washed by our tears once in a while, so that we can see life with a clearer view again.  It was good all of this happened to me because it served as a reality check that I was still in touch with my humanity.

Of all the emotions, nothing can equate the place of happiness and that has been my lifelong pursuit.  The great news from home on the afternoon of July 21 was the curtain raiser so far in my short stay on earth.  How could I describe the joy of being a brand new…

View original post 683 more words

Leave a Reply

