From Policy to Practice: A Kenya-Thai Perspective

Indeed, as my fellow Rotary Peace Fellow from Nigeria, Templer Olaiya, puts it: “The world is just like a book and those who do not travel only read a page.”

RotaryPeaceChula

My journey to the Rotary Peace Center at Chulalongkorn University started on a rather low note after losing my luggage to unscrupulous criminals in the capital city of Nairobi on the night of my travel.  This didn’t provoke my emotions to halt my long awaited travel to Bangkok.  It was only one hour away and a miss could have cost me much, maybe even the opportunity for the fellowship.  Notwithstanding the humiliations, I had to catch up with my flight.  However, I will put aside this thrilling epic for another day.

The first three weeks of intense classroom reading and presentations went silently; earnestly welcoming the first field study to North Thailand.  For the last three weeks, every morning on my walk to the new Rotary Peace Center building and every evening at 4.00 pm back to my quiet CU I House room on the 20th floor couldn’t have given…

View original post 848 more words

2 thoughts on “From Policy to Practice: A Kenya-Thai Perspective

  1. Link exchange is nothing else but it is only placing the other person’s weblog link on your page
    at proper place and other person will also do same for you.

  2. Excellent article. Keep posting such kind of information on your
    page. Im really impressed by your site.
    Hi there, You have performed a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and
    in my view suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will
    be benefited from this web site.

Leave a Reply

